Inviting modelers to edit a diagram¶
After you created or updated a diagram you might want to notify your fellow modelers and invite them to further refine the diagram. Or if you noticed that a diagram has not been updated for a long time, you might want to invite your colleagues to check its actuality and have it updated if necessary.
To be able to edit a diagram directly in the Editor, users must be registered in your workspace. Persons who are not registered can use the commenting feature in Collaboration Hub to contribute indirectly.
With the feature Invite modeler to edit you can send registered workspace users an invitation to edit diagrams. Unless configured otherwise, all modelers in your workspace can edit diagrams that are stored in the Shared documents folder. If you try to open a diagram while it is being edited by a colleague in the Editor, a warning will be displayed. You can still edit the diagram, but if you save, you will override the changes made by your colleague(s).
Invite colleagues to edit a diagram.
To send an invitation email, proceed as follows:
First select a diagram.
Click Share, then Invite modeler to edit in the menu bar. The dialog Invite modeler to edit opens.
Click the arrow to get to the next page.
All registered users with editing rights are displayed on the left. Select the people you want to invite.
Customize the invitation message (optional).
Click Send and an invitation email will be sent to all selected users.
You cannot grant additional access rights to people using this dialog. It only sends notifications. If you want to add more people to your workspace, please ask your system administrator. To discuss your diagram(s) with colleagues, you can also invite them to comment.