Publishing diagrams in Collaboration Hub

Every modeler who has the corresponding rights to publish a diagram can publish it in Collaboration Hub. You can also define and use approval workflows to publish diagrams. Read about this in the chapter Approval workflows.

Apart from diagrams, pictures and files stored in your Signavio file storage can be made available in Collaboration Hub too. Publishing those files is similar to publishing diagrams. Depending on your configuration settings, you might need to explicitly publish dictionary entries. Read more about publishing dictionary entries at: Publishing dictionary entries.

Hint

Administrators can grant users the right to publish, edit or delete diagrams in the Shared documents folder. Please contact an administrator and ask them for the corresponding rights if you cannot access these options. You can learn how to grant access rights in the chapter Defining access rights

To publish a diagram, proceed as follows:

  1. In the menu bar, click Share then Publish to Collaboration Hub. The corresponding dialog box opens.
Publish a diagram in the drop-down menu.
  1. Select the diagrams you want to publish.
Dialog for publishing a diagram, file or folder in Collaboration Hub.
  1. To publish an older revision of the diagram or to revert changes to a published diagram, use the activity feed of the diagram. Select a diagram and click Expand in the lower left corner of the Explorer. Alternatively, you can hit the space bar on your keyboard.
Expand the activity panel to see a preview or the version history of the diagram.
  1. In case the feed tab is not opened by default, click the Feed button.
Switch to the 'Feed' tab.
  1. The activity feed will now be displayed. Select the revision you want to publish.
Select the revision you want to publish.
  1. Now, click Publish revision. A confirmation dialog box opens.
Publish a revision.
  1. Proceed by clicking Yes. Now, your diagram is published to Collaboration Hub.
Confirmation of the action.

Note

Just one revision of a diagram can be published. To publish multiple revisions, save a copy of the diagram and then publish the corresponding revision.

Revoke a published diagram

To revoke a published diagram, proceed as follows:

  1. Select one diagram or several diagrams at once, which you want to unpublish.
  2. Click in the menu bar Share and then Unpublish from Collaboration Hub. The selected diagrams are now unpublished.
Menu entry to unpublish diagrams.

To revoke a single published diagram, you can also use its activity feed.

  1. Select a diagram and click Expand in the lower left corner of the Explorer. Alternatively, you can hit the space bar on your keyboard.
Expand the activity panel to view a preview or the version history of the diagram.
  1. In case the feed tab is not opened by default, click the Feed button.
Switch to the 'Feed' tab.
  1. Subsequently, select the publish event in the activity feed.
The publishing of the diagram is displayed as an event in   the activity feed.
  1. Click Unpublish:
Unpublishing a diagram.

Now, the diagram will no longer be available in Collaboration Hub.

Opening a diagram’s published revision

It is often useful to know what the published version of a particular diagram looks like in Collaboration Hub. To find this out, select the diagram in the Explorer and click Share - Open published version:

../../_images/open_published_version.png

Open the currently published version in Collaboration Hub.